Mass Update/Delete Contacts Clear Groups

Yuniverse gives you the opportunity to clear your existing lists either from contacts that repeatedly do not receive your messages, because maybe they do not exist anymore, or from certain phone numbers that you want to clear for your own reasons. You have to follow the steps below:


  1. Select the menu "Phone Book".
  2. Select "Mass update/delete contacts".
  3. Select the groups of contacts you want to clear from the contacts that you do not want to receive your messages anymore, by checking the checkbox next to each one of them. You can check the checkbox next to the phrase "Select all Lists", in order to select all the lists of your Phone Book.

  4. You can clear your groups in the following ways:
    • Clear the groups from the contacts that have the report "Not Delivered" for more than a certain number of campaigns.
      Check the checkbox next to the phrase "{Delete} contacts with failed delivery count more than {Once} during the {last year}".
      Open each curly bracket and set if you want to delete or deactivate the contacts, how many times you want the report to be Not Delivered and for what period you want the system to search.
      E.g. You can clear your groups, by instructing the system to deactivate the contacts with failed delivery report more than twice during the last 6 months.
      yuniverse-delete-notdelivered-three-times
    • Clear the groups from certain contacts
      Check the checkbox next to the phrase "{Delete} the following phonenumbers". Open the curly bracket and set if you want to delete or deactivate the contacts.
      Then write the phone numbers you want to be cleared in a column, with the international dialing code of the country in the beginning of each phone number.
      yuniverse-deleted-contacts-column
    • Clear the groups from blacklisted contacts.
      Blacklisted contacts are the contacts that you do not want to receive your messages for any reason. They continue to exist in your groups but they do follow the instructions for activation and deactivation. In order to create a Blacklist, follow the instructions of the paragraph "BLACKLIST".
      Check the checkbox next to the phrase "{Delete} contacts that are blacklisted". Open the curly bracket and set if you want to delete or deactivate the contacts.
      yuniverse-delete-blacklist-contacts
  5. Press "Clear"
  6. The system will inform you about the number of contacts that were deleted/ deactivated from your groups.